This section contains various pages about basics of Vedic astrology.

Table of Contents

Section Description
Dignities of Planets Basic properties of planetary dignities in Vedic astrology
Vargas (Divisions) 16+ classical divisions of the zodiac
Hora Astrological fundaments of Hora
Nakshatras 27/28 constellations or Lunar mansions
Krishnamurti Paddhati Basics of KP astrology
Upagrahas and Kala Velas Support for Upagraha and Kala Vela calculations
Drishtis (Aspects) Graha and Sputa Drishti
Jaimini Astrology Support for Jaimini calculations